50mm x 3.2mm x Length

  • Covid - 19: Aktualisieren: Unsere Lager sind jetzt betriebsbereit und versenden Waren. Bestellen Sie noch heute!
50mm x 3.2mm x Length

Length of 50mm x 3.2mm (2 x 1/8 inch) Kevlar ® Wick

 (109 reviews)
USD $5.53 / Meter

  •  Stück

  • Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

Bitte warten.Please wait


Beschreibung
This thick Kevlar wick ® is suitable for poi and staff.
Ihre Vorteile
  • One of the Best Kevlar Webbings for all your DIY Fire Toys
  • Kevlar ® based durability
  • Commercial grade construction
  • Threaded for optimum fuel soakage
  • Abrasion-resistant fibers
  • 650 degrees F.
  • protection
  • It can last for years!
  • Does not heat up
  • Non- irritant fabric grade fibers
  • Non-asbestos
  • No sharp or hot metallic threads

Der Kauf beinhaltet den Zugang zu den folgenden Online-Ressourcen
 




 We will also email you these online resources.

Über Length of 50mm x 3.2mm (2 x 1/8 inch) Kevlar ® Wick
 
Our fire wick is based around the durable Kevlar ® organic (para-aramid) fiber, enhanced with our unique blend of non-irritant clothing grade fiberglass yarn.
The continuous filament fiber we use is about as good as it gets when balancing absorbency, strength, durability, fire rating, and user comfort.

It gets made into our commercial grade, high absorbency, flameproof textile, with increased absorbency and all wefts (horizontal threads) doubling back on themselves for greater durability (especially in edge wear/fraying).
The weave pattern and tension has been carefully controlled to balance the opposing properties of strength and soak-ability.
The result is a maximum capillary effect for fuel soakage and transfers out to the flame while still ensuring excellent flame and abrasion resistance and overall strength.
It is also lightweight and has excellent flexibility, aesthetic design, and non-stretch characteristics.

Rest assured our wick does not contain any asbestos (often used in fireproofing), which is known for causing cancer when inhaled.
Neither does it contain any sharp or skin burning metallic thread.
Metallic threads are sometimes added to give a sense of strength and durability, but we have found the thin metal fibers become brittle with the heat and break to create a hazard to users – especially if performing wraps or fire eating.

Yes, you could buy cheaper.
However, more fire performers prefer our fire wick for its added performance-based features and their safety.
We believe this wick to be the top choice for fire performers, and since we manufacture in bulk, we can pass on this high-quality wick at an affordable price.

We keep several tons in stock and supply many other respectable fire tool manufacturers throughout the world.
We are continually testing alternative "mixes" and will always aim to bring you the best possible wick for your performance needs.
Also available as a 100ft Kevlar Wick Roll

Technische Daten
  • 50mm wide x 3.2mm thick Kevlar Fire Wick
  • Long life Kevlar ® coated, fabric grade, glass fiber.
  • Great soakage for longer burns.
  • Fuel capillary action for a more distributed burn.
  • High-temperature resistance 650 deg.
  • Excellent wear resistance.
  • Free fire safety guide, fuel information, how to light and extinguish tools, and tips on use.

GarantieMeine Garantie für Sie
"Wenn Sie aus irgendeinem Grund nicht 100% zufrieden mit unserer Ware sind, schicken Sie diese an uns innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Erhalt zurück, um eine vollständige Erstattung für die Artikel zu erhalten."
Das ist mein persönliches Versprechen
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Malcolm Crawshay, Managing Director
Ähnliche Produkten von:
All KEVLAR® WicksDochtband FlachKEVLAR®-Dochtband

Rezensionen

 4.9 out of 5 stars
(based on 109 reviews)


7th October, 2019
Fiyaaah
"Best quality wick i've used so far, easy to cut with some *sharp scissors. Used for 30 or so burns so far + still fuels up like new. Would buy again"
Fiyaaah
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2019

22nd August, 2019
Exactly what I was looking for.
"I appreciate Home of Poi and everyone that makes this business happen. I've been searching for wick to use on fire knife all around town. Can't find anything like this. So thank you so much!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2019

30th April, 2019
Perfect
"Perfect Description and quality of the item. Pumpt answers from the seller and very helpful!"
, Cyprus.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

24th January, 2019
Kevlar of high quality, and good price
"Cheers Hop for a good deal and a good product"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Jul 2017

20th January, 2019
kevlar 50 mm
"Great material, perfect for use, longevity still to be tested but all good so far!"
, Ireland.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2018

17th January, 2019
Great wick!
"Exactly what I needed, and was delivered quick and intact! Will definitely come back for future products."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2018

15th January, 2019
Awesome team
"Always buy my materials from these guys. Super friendly team, helpful as and very patient. Will continue to shop here! ♡"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

30th November, 2018
Strong Kevlar
"Very good quality Kevlar. It resists to ground friction as well as heat of flames and have a bigger live time than Kevlar I used to buy before."
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2018

6th November, 2018
Recommendation
"Home of poi have the best ratio of quality and price :)"
, Croatia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2018

30th October, 2018
Easy and practical
"Thankyou for your grand selection!"
, Finland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2012

15th October, 2018
HOP Rocks!
"Awesome service as always from HOP"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

10th October, 2018
good quality
"good quality wick"
, Malaysia.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Nov 2014

26th February, 2018
Great buffy wick
"Nice airy wick that seems to hold fuel nicely. 25 cm on a torch would burn around 5 minutes if not more with lamp oil. The weave is rather loose, so handle with some care, the ends tend to unravel if left loose on props. Would make a longer folding than with some other brands for endings. Not an issue, just something to note. If you unravel a 2 m piece you have fat 2m kevlar strings for years. Dunno if you can even buy it anywhere. It's strong and easy to handle so you can tie stuff with it. I guess you could even turn it into a whip, if you're willing to put some fingering into it. You could even go down to split it into kevlar thread. Would probably last for a lifetime of an average artist."
, Finland.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2018

25th January, 2018
50mm x 3.2mm (2 x 1/8 inch) Kevlar Wick
"Once again, awesome stuff! Easy to work with, made a couple pretty damn sweet staffs with it c: Plus quick delivery"
50mm x 3.2mm (2 x 1/8 inch) Kevlar Wick
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2018

25th January, 2018
Perfect!
"Perfect!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

18th December, 2017
Hassle Free
"We ordered Kevlar and got it on time for our fire show. No damages on the item or the packing. Will definitely order again soon. Home of Poi, you just earned another regular buyer. More power!"
Hassle Free
, Philippines.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2017

14th December, 2017
my experience
"I am very satisfied with the items I purchased. I was a little worried about ordering out of country but my order arrived rather quickly and when you email them they are prompt to respond. I will be ordering again from this company"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2009

24th October, 2017
I am satisfied
"This kevlar is good quality. Absorbs and burns well. I made good choice."
, Bulgaria.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

24th August, 2017
Good
"Home of poi is the best! As long as they keep up with there top notch costumer service and high quality products for decent prices they will continue to be my go to."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

22nd June, 2017
KevlarWickRevieuw
"Perfectly packed Delivered on time Topquality product Heeey.. What else can i say ! I'm Happy with Home of Poi 'n gonna Play !!!"
, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Alle Rezensionen lesen
Zurück nach oben
108