2.6 inch Implosion Silicone Color

  • Covid-19 Update: Our warehouses are now operational and shipping goods. Place your order today!

Single Play Contact Juggling Implosion 2.6 inch (67mm) Ball

 (11 reviews)
USD $9.52  /  unit  (Seen it cheaper?)
  •  

  •  unit
  • Availability: In stock

Please wait.Please wait


Description
Play Juggling's soft stage ball.
2.6 inch silicone ball.

Your benefits
  • 1/3 of the SIL ball's internal volume is filled with a special liquid silicone.
  • This produces a low barycentre and the ball is super stable on high throws and easy for foot catches and head rolling/balancing.
  • The liquid silicone, unlike any kind of grain, slides perfectly inside the ball so that even when the ball is thrown with a spin it doesn't wobble in the air.

Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 


 We will also email you these online resources.

About Single Play Contact Juggling Implosion 2.6 inch (67mm) Ball
 
The SIL-X is the ultimate juggling ball.
It's a soft stage transparent ball with a very special feature which is the result of an intense research work: 1/3 of its internal volume is filled with a special SILICON LIQUID COLORED.
The barycentre is low and the ball remains super stable on high throws and easy for foot catches and head rolling/balancing.
The principle is similar to the Russian juggling balls' although it's a very different ball.
The SILICON LIQUID COLORED, unlike any kind of grain, slides perfectly inside the ball so that even when the ball is thrown with a spin it doesn't wobble in the air.
Moreover the Silicone is injected through a very small hole allowing us to use an almost invisible plastic tapered pin as a plug.
(Note to curious jugglers; although the plug can be extracted and is extremely hard to push into the ball, you should not force it inside otherwise you will not be able to recuperate it).
This special SILICON LIQUID COLORED is totally non-toxic (normally used in the food industry as a lubricant), and therefore totally safe.
The outer shell of the ball is rotary molded much like our stage balls with a deep set hole that holds the 'invisible plug' firmly in place.

Specifications
  • Diameter: 2.6 inches
  • Weight: 110g

GuaranteeMy Guarantee to you
"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Malcolm Crawshay, Managing Director
View similar products by:
JugglingImplosion (Liquid Filled) BallsAll Juggling Balls

Reviews

 4.7 out of 5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)


21st November, 2018
Balls out
"Since I received my sil-ex juggling balls by play from the home of poi I can't stop throwing up. These balls feel great in my hands. These balls are great cause they don't bounce when tossed off. I'm up late and early with hopes to play with my balls. They clean up easy and the latex aroma has faded since I handle them so often."
Balls out
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2018

28th March, 2018
un peu decu
"Je suis un peu decu, je m'attendais sentir une vrais difference avec d'autres balles de jonglage standart mais finalement pas tant que cela, et je trouve le grip un peu glissant. Au del de a le produit est de bonne qualit ."
, Switzerland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

9th January, 2018
Very nice
"These clear balls are made from a much grippier material than the SIL-X balls, which I find easier to use. I was worried they'd be hard to see but while juggling the liquid tends to fill the ball giving a solid visual effect. I'll be getting more of them."
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2017

22nd July, 2017
Solid ball
"The picture is deceptive because the silicone filling stains the ball. You won't ever get a clear section as shown in the pic. The balls are a perfect size and weight however and they are extremely nice to juggle with. They have a good grip about them and the silicon filling is popular with the kids. As long as you realise the silicone swirling around won't look as dramatic as it could, these are a very good ball."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2016

22nd June, 2017
A great smaller toss juggle ball
"this is a great ball for toss juggling 5,4 or 3 balls, they have a slight sticky feel that helps when collecting several balls in one hand. The colors are extremely vibrant in sunlight."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

18th January, 2017
Amazing
"I finally upgraded myself from tennis balls and couldn't be happier. They are well balanced and a bit grippy and make trying new tricks do much easier. I got the green ones and they are so bright they seem to glow in daylight. Very happy with this purchase, worth every cent!"
, Japan.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2014

28th October, 2016
Visually and functionally phenomenal
"Feels amazing to toss and throw. All the colors are vivid and clean. Looks great in black light. Even though Russian balks are supposed to be better for contact juggling I've found these balls arent bad for arm/hand rolls either. They don't bounce too much off the ground which is nice but they will still give a nice bounce off your knee or elbow or head. The weight feels really good and the material is soft with a little give but not too squishy. If you think this concept sounds visually pleasing to you I highly recommend them. I enjoy their look and feel all around. Really have fun practicing with these."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2012

30th June, 2016
Fun and functional
"These are fun to use and as I'm a beginner at juggling they are also quite robust."
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

31st May, 2016
So fun!
"Amazing product! Awesome to juggle, and mesmerizing too!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

3rd April, 2015
AWESOME!!!
"I love these balls! They are so balanced. Throws feel amazing. They even allow for contact moves. Spectators are usually curious about the liquid."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2013

13th June, 2012
nice balls
"I am realy happy with these balls. They have a bit more grip than the Sil-X what makes it easier to catch them."
, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2012

Back to Top
8610