Forums > Beginner Poi Moves > LEARNING POI, NEED ANY AVAILABLE ADVICE

Login/Join to Participate

xtremravr...was here..member
337 posts

Posted:
HEY EVERYBODY, IM FAIRLY NEW TO THIS STUFF IVE BEEN GOIN TO RAVES AND SUCH FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS, IVE SEEN A FEW PEOPLE DOING THIS AND ALWAYS WANTED TO LEARN SNOW I AM. I CAN DO THE WEAVE AND CROSSOVER, SPIN IN TIME, SPLIT TIME, WELL YOU KNOW...I JUST WANTED TO KNOW WHAT ADVICE SOME OF YOU VETERANS HAD IF ANY FOR A BEGINNER LIKE ME...ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT!!BTW THE BTB EAVE IS REALLY CONFUSING ME...PLEASE HELP!!!XTREMRAVR~~~~~~~~P.L.U.R.R.

Peace Luv Uni-t Respect Responsa-what?!?! Xtrem

jonathanenthusiast
210 posts

Posted:
just so ya know capital letters are hard to read...............id go to the video lessons on this site if i were you, there are some good moves there, when youve got them down pat you'll have probably come up with a few new ones as well!

337 posts

Posted:
my bad jonathan, didnt know it was harcder to read caps, i have been practicing some of the moves on the site that they have on hr a matter of fact thats how i learned the weave. one more thing, what is a good practice poi? right now im using glowstix with bubble wrap, oh yeah and what makes a good string for swinging im using a nylon string right now and it seems to wearout rather quick..what is a good string to use?

phunkyold hand
877 posts

Posted:
The majority of the people i've met spinning like to use ball chain. The weight is just right and the whole chain acts as a swivel for smooooooooth spinning smileFor practice poi, attach some key rings to some tennis balls. They don't hurt too much when they smack you------------------[]Dhuong-Vu Truong==== []Dhunky ====

jonathanenthusiast
210 posts

Posted: