ChimneyBRONZE Member
85 posts

Posted:
The thread I looked at don't help much. So here ya go.

I have been doing poi for a wee while now and have developed to an intermeddiate stage(by Michals poi book) but I was teaching a friend, a complete beginner to do poi and when I saw him tonight he did the 3 beat forwards weave and his planes with just stunning. Total vertical circles on each side.weavesmiley like this<<<<<
I noticed at that, that mine are very poor, I must be really bad at planes and they need work! When I do this weave at the top of the circle it goes inwards towards the head and at the bottom outwards from my legs. Is this a common problem?
I feel I should rectify this now as I see it seriously hindering me in the future.
Any tips on how to get better at plane such as exercise or ANYTHING please tell me.

Chimney

PyroWillGOLD Member
HoP's Barman. Trapped aged 6 months
4,437 posts

Posted:
It's mainly to do with how you hold the poi and the angle your wrist is it, try and focus more on moving your wrist to the ebat of the poi and it should even out, alternatively go backto the planes section of the book and follow that again, this time stand against a wall cloesly so the poi are right next to it, everytime you touch the wall put some money in a jar tongue

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind

Give a man a fish and he'll eat 4 a day hit a man with a brick and you can have all his fish and his wife

"Will's to pretty for prison" - Simian

ChimneyBRONZE Member
85 posts

Posted:
Ok. Money in a jar. If only I had money. I'll do it though.

dawn2duskBRONZE Member
34 posts

Posted:
Good idea that of money biggrin